Directors & Committees

The Board is elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting each year. The Board appoints five working committees to assist in the conducting of the business of the Association. These committees have their own identity, yearly workplans and are responsible to the Board.

The Board 2016

Sue Scott: President, Philip Rundle: Secretary, David Spiller: Treasurer, Bronwyn Rust, Darrin McNally, Corina Schurmann, Sandra Morello, Darrin McNally, Vera Van Der Velde.
To contact: board@iyengaryoga.asn.au

The Committees

Teachers Committee

Darrin McNally: Chairperson, Sue Scott, Sandra Morello, Bronwyn Rust, Simon Joannou.
To contact: teachers@iyengaryoga.asn.au

General Members Committee

Philip Rundle, Corina Schurmann, David Spiller, Vera Van Der Velde.
To contact: generalmembers@iyengaryoga.asn.au

Certification Committee

Pixie Lillas: Chairperson, Marina Jung, Alan Goode, Kay Parry, Bertha Shakinovsky.
To contact:  cc@iyengaryoga.asn.au

Communication and Marketing 

Corina Schurmann, Sandra Morello.
To contact: communication@iyengaryoga.asn.au

Ethics & Certification Mark Committee

Julie Hodges, Robyn Adler, Amanda Hood, Chris Lalor, Alan Goode (senior teacher advisor)
To contact: ethics_cm@iyengaryoga.asn.au

Events Committee

Neesh Wray: Chairperson, Anita Del Testa, Berenice Franklin.
To contact: events@iyengaryoga.asn.au

Finance Management & Compliance Matters

Nikki Kirkman: Finance, David Spiller: Treasurer, Philip Rundle: Secretary
To contact: treasurer@iyengaryoga.asn.au  or for accounts and reimbursement: finance@iyengaryoga.asn.au

The President is an ex-officio member of each committee.

Member Login:
Lost your Password?